KidzTube
Welcome
Login / Register

The Peace of Wild Things by Wendell Berry, A Poetry Film by Charlotte Ager & Katy Wang

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


 Find Related Videos  added
79 Views

Description

“The Peace of Wild Things” by Wendell Berry is part of our “Poetry Films” series, which features animated interpretations of beloved poems from our archive. Check out the full series here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLqjezunjhSykPh49Lg8CWHULQ6_JWp5A8.

We know poetry to be a critical pillar of public life. It rises up when official language fails us. And it gives voice to what is human and what is true, how we connect and what questions we hold.

Poetry has moved to the heart of what we offer on the radio and in podcasts, which is why we’re excited to have partnered with talented illustrators, animators, and directors to reimagine poetry in visual, dynamic ways.

This poem was originally read in the On Being episode with Ellen Davis and Wendell Berry, “The Art of Being Creatures”: https://onbeing.org/programs/wendell-berry-ellen-davis-the-art-of-being-creatures/

You can listen to and read the poem here: https://onbeing.org/poetry/the-peace-of-wild-things/

Illustration by Charlotte Ager (https://www.charlotteager.co.uk)
Directed by Katy Wang (https://www.katywang.co.uk)
Sound and Music by David Kamp (https://www.studiokamp.com)

STAY IN TOUCH

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/onbeing
Twitter: https://twitter.com/onbeing
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/onbeing/
Newsletter: https://onbeing.org/newsletter/

OUR PODCASTS

On Being with Krista Tippett: https://onbeing.org/series/podcast/
Poetry Unbound: https://onbeing.org/series/poetry-unbound/
This Movie Changed Me: https://onbeing.org/series/this-movie-changed-me/
Becoming Wise: https://onbeing.org/series/becoming-wise/

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment









RSS