KidzTube
Welcome
Login / Register

A Spark of Consciousness // Reanimation! Science Stories about Frankenstein EP3

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


 Biology   |   Science
 Find Related Videos  added
32 Views

Description

EPISODE 3 of Reanimation! Science Stories about Frankenstein. What have we learned from science's most infamous doctor-patient relationship? A seven part series created by seven animation teams and twelve scientists, writers, engineers, physicists and an archaeologist, on the lasting impact of Shelley's famous work. The series delves into the origins of life and consciousness, toolmaking, artificial intelligence, augmented bodies and minds, and the ethics of playing God. Check out the full series: https://vimeo.com/album/5090081

Episode 3 Words by
David Chalmers, philosopher and cognitive scientist http://consc.net/
Danbee Kim, comparative neuroscientist http://www.danbeekim.org/
Direction and Animation by Rosanna Wan http://www.rosanna-wan.com/
Assisted by Diyala Muir http://diyalamuir.com/
Sound + Music by Skillbard http://skillbard.com/
A Co-Production of Massive + Plympton https://massivesci.com/ + https://www.plympton.com/
Producer Harriet Bailey http://www.harriet-bailey.com/
Senior Producer Nadja Oertelt http://www.nadjaoertelt.com/
Executive Producers Ed Finn + Bob Beard http://edfinn.net/ + https://csi.asu.edu/people/bob-beard/

Produced for the Frankenstein Bicentennial Project at Arizona State University http://frankenstein.asu.edu/
In partnership with the MIT Press and the MIT Media Lab https://www.media.mit.edu/
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation https://sloan.org/

Subscribe to Massive https://massivesci.com/newsletters/massive/

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment









RSS