KidzTube
Welcome
Login / Register

Adam Savage Examines the Mother Ship Model from Close Encounters of the Third Kind!

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


 Fine Arts   |   Film
 Find Related Videos  added
13 Views

Description

While Adam Savage was visiting the National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center, this familiar object caught his eye. Made by many of his old friends at Industrial Light and Magic, the Mother Ship from Close Encounters hosts a number of in-jokes, including an R2-D2 and a U.S. mailbox. See why Adam calls this model one of the "masterpieces of practical special effects."

More about this model: https://airandspace.si.edu/collection-objects/model-spacecraft-mother-ship-movie-close-encounters-third-kind

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Produced by Kristen Lomasney

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment






RSS