KidzTube
Welcome
Login / Register

Adam Savage Examines the Space Shuttle Discovery!

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


 Astronomy   |   Science   |   Technology
 Find Related Videos  added
20 Views

Description

At the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center in Dulles, Va., Adam Savage examines the Space Shuttle Discovery (which he has a personal connection to), then speaks with National Air and Space Museum's Objects Conservator, Lisa Young, about the challenges of putting such a huge and historic spacecraft on public display!

For more on the Space Shuttle Discovery, visit the National Air and Space Museum's site: https://airandspace.si.edu/explore-and-learn/topics/discovery/about.cfm
To tour the shuttle in 360, go here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o3XS_5L--Qg

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Produced by Kristen Lomasney

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment









RSS