KidzTube
Welcome
Login / Register

Adam Savage Meets Neil Armstrong's Apollo 11 Spacesuit!

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


 Astronomy   |   Science   |   Technology
 Find Related Videos  added
16 Views

Description

It's an emotional day for Adam Savage as he comes face to face with Neil Armstrong's A7-L pressure suit, then learns about its long, delicate conservation process from National Air and Space Museum's Objects Conservator, Lisa Young. You can now see the newly restored spacesuit yourself at the Smithsonian!

For more on the Neil Armstrong spacesuit, visit the National Air and Space Museum's site: https://airandspace.si.edu/collection-objects/pressure-suit-a7-l-armstrong-apollo-11-flown

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Produced by Kristen Lomasney

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment









RSS