KidzTube
Welcome
Login / Register

Driving a Robot on NASA's Roverscape!

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


 Astronomy   |   Science   |   Technology
 Find Related Videos  added
126 Views

Description

During our visit to NASA Ames Research Center, we stopped by the Roverscape, a testing ground for robots and rovers that simulates various types of terrain. We chat with an engineer from the Intelligent Robotics Group about robot testing platforms, and pilot both a real and virtual robot!

Learn more about NASA's Open Mission Control Technologies software here: https://software.nasa.gov/software/ARC-15256-1D

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan
Additional video courtesy of NASA

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/tested
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment









RSS