KidzTalk

2016 Writing Decathlon-{Personal Opinion Essay}

+7 votes
92 views
asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)

Personal Opinion Essay

Should Violent Video Games be Banned for Children and Teens?

By: Dancer727

I believe that violent video games should be banned for both children and teens. Violent video games can lead some to harmful thoughts and actions. Children's and teens' brains are in the vital process of development and are easily influenced by "virtual realities" as seen in many types of video games. While people should have the right to chose what they are exposed to, certain video games can lead to harm to others. 

Note: I have heard of shootings and deaths in schools, influenced by video games. This argument was written in part to raise awareness for the potentially dangerous impact of a seemingly innocent pastime.



Your answer

Your name to display (Optional - DO NOT USE YOUR REAL NAME):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending this notification and will be deleted after it is sent. Login or become a registered user to avoid having to enter your e-mail again and skipping the verification step below.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register.

Related questions

+6 votes
3 answers 220 views

people think horse riding isn't a sport they think we just sit on the horse and the horse does all the work and its just a hobby, well its not we work hard and we can ... do it for a sport so plz stop saying horse riding isn't a sport because it is.

asked Dec 3, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+8 votes
0 answers 151 views

Journalism Essay The Parting of Princess Leia ~Dancer727 Actress, writer, feminist, and advocate for mental health, Carrie Fisher was more than just Princess Leia, a fictitious Star ... on a website, but a post on Instagram, a friend of mine had up

asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)
+7 votes
2 answers 144 views

I will be writing about my opinion on Hunting In my own personal opinion I think Hunting should be accepted in modern day society. Hunting was given to ... rather accept hunting than watch another heart breaking ad of starving children. -Country Boy

asked Oct 5, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Cow Boy (32,410 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 68 views

Non Rhyming Poetry i Wish ~Dancer727 i wish i would i wish i maY i wish i Will dO ANYthing I wish Note: This is my take on e. e. cummings. I like how he believed not everything needs to be grammatically correct.

asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 61 views

Non Rhyming Poetry i Wish ~Dancer727 i wish i would i wish i maY i wish i Will dO ANYthing I wish Note: This is my take on e. e. cummings. I like how he believed not everything needs to be grammatically correct.

asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 124 views

Fantasy Short Story The Travels ~Dancer727 Once upon a time in a faraway land.. There lived a lonely prince in a castle above the stars. This was his home and all he ... details he/she wanted. This is supposed to be a fairytale. Hope you like it!

asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 91 views

How to Make... An Earring Organizer ~Dancer727 I've discovered that I have a lot of earrings- studs in particular. I'm always losing the cases for them so ... from them. Feel free to decorate your organizer with glitter glue, sparkles or stickers!

asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 112 views

Rhyming Poetry The Waiter and The Alligator By: Dancer727 In Orlando there was a young waiter, Who worked quite hard from morning to later. So dark was the night, ... limerick, do you get extra points for variation? Or not? Just wondering. Thanks!

asked Dec 30, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)
+10 votes
2 answers 698 views

Warmth They say warmth is a temperature, like hot or cold I say that definition's gotten old Because warmth is where I feel at home Where my true spirit is ... my friends I dearly hope this feeling will never end ****** Written By ❤️GryffindorGal❤️

asked Nov 10, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by ❤️GryffindorGal❤️ (116,560 points)
+11 votes
3 answers 689 views

You think you have no impact? Your choices affect only you? Well let me show you, friend, The importance of what you do. You gave the dog the good quality food. ... you did today? It changed someone's life. Make good choices, to change the world.

asked Oct 9, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by ❤️GryffindorGal❤️ (116,560 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 73 views

Hurricane Mathew destroyed Haiti it left homes destroyed and killed lots of people and injured the others and then moved to Florida and destroyed some stuff many evacuated and ... we don't know if there houses where rebuilt. that's my jornlism topic

asked Dec 3, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+10 votes
0 answers 190 views

How To Make A Galaxy In A Jar A Galaxy in a Jar is super cute decor item for your room, as well as a sweet gift. And guess what? It's super easy and inexpensive ... darkness" to make your galaxy more you. I hope you enjoyed making this fun D.I.Y.!

asked Dec 26, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by ❤️GryffindorGal❤️ (116,560 points)
+6 votes
1 answer 105 views

Moonlight Meadow Moonlight Meadow will deceive For those who don't believe It will grant you wishes Along the stream that swishes With a open heart you will find Natures ... blind With a whinny so kind She will open your mind She is Moonlight Meadow

asked Dec 2, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 47 views

⬛⬛⬛9) Personal Opinion Essay I think hunting should be allowed, and many people ask why so. I believe hunting is good as long it is moderate. God put ... became endangered. These are my reasons for hunting to be allowed, but supervised strictly.

asked Nov 3, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by -GEMHeart- (279,090 points)
+4 votes
1 answer 153 views

The Tale of Unlucky Jake The tale of Unlucky Jake can simply be read as a wha...what was that? It seems Jake has gotten into more trouble. Any way let's get back ... , sorry bout that. Well it seems we cant talk any more without him messing us up.

asked Oct 6, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Cow Boy (32,410 points)
+5 votes
2 answers 87 views

For this essay I will be talking about the U.S. bringing in refugees from Syria. The Syrian refugee crisis has been on the news for some time now, and hasn't ... threat to the nation. You can see my opinion down below in the answers. -Country Boy

asked Oct 6, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Cow Boy (32,410 points)
+4 votes
1 answer 101 views

There once was a boy named Jack. Jack felt as if he wasn't needed in the world. Everyday he got out of bed and prepared for school. When he tried to get his ... she told him that Alex was coming to visit. At once Jack leaped for joy. The End

asked Oct 6, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Cow Boy (32,410 points)
+7 votes
1 answer 402 views

Many English speakers would be surprised to learn how many times they quote Shakespeare without realizing it. Have you ever seen someone in your mind's eye ? Have you ... may want to know someone said that while standing next to a grave in Hamlet !

asked Oct 4, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by #Cindystrong-Sky (14,490 points)
+6 votes
0 answers 78 views

Hi my name is prettyhorselover578 and yikes, sorry that's tommy he is crazy no tommy, ugh ok where was I, ah yes I am a horse rider and tommy is um... crazy yeah that ... that ugh I hate being his sis bye I guess I need to watch him no tommy bye guys

asked Dec 3, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+6 votes
2 answers 128 views

The Rainy Meadows Growls in anger "Get out of my meadow" yells the angry Pegasus. "No, I am here to see the Queen because I am here on a quest" says the calm unicorn. ... and save it from The Ice Wing" says the unicorn. "Ok, you may pass. The End

asked Dec 3, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 103 views

Short story play format Cassie- soft voice Father-hard voice Mother-soft voice Sally-Soft voice whinnying of horses fake whistling of trees and grass footstep sounds of horses ... (untacks) Mother-les go inside hon and go to bed Father-yeah THE END

asked Dec 3, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+6 votes
0 answers 102 views

how to groom, tack, and ride a horse I am doing a how to about horses step one: get your tack box step two: get your curry comb and brush your horse around in circles ... as 2point that is all I can write about but if you want to ride get a coach

asked Dec 3, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+6 votes
0 answers 73 views

​ December It is December and it will snow it is fun to play with my dog out in the snow if you want to come and see if I need help pulling up my sleigh

asked Dec 2, 2016 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by (Taurus) SweetieGem (21,880 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 91 views

Syrian Refugees To the Syrian refugees, it's all about hope. They've been through so much hardship and yet they see light ahead. All they have is the shirt on ... t affect them but there are others just like them out their suffering. Because of War.

asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)
+7 votes
0 answers 86 views

-Dancer727 Diary of Biddy Cleary (Ireland in the 1860s) This diary is told in the perspective of Biddy Cleary, a young Irish girl living in the 1860s during the Potato ... - Landlady feirm -farm Meacon- carrots Bean Uí -Mrs. Dia- God Athair- Father

asked Jan 1, 2017 in 2016 Writing Decathlon by Dancer727 (23,030 points)

Recent Badges

250,000 Club!!
Received total of 250000 points
- kidzsearch -
500,000 Club!!!
Received total of 500000 points
- kidzsearch -
1,000,000 Club!!!!
Received total of 1000000 points
- kidzsearch -
Notable Question
Asked question received 50 views
- ❤️GryffindorGal❤️ -
Nice Comment
Comment received +2 upvote
- jellyfishlover -
...