KidzTalk

Reviewing Panzerkampfwagen VIII Maus TANK

+8 votes
131 views
asked Aug 23, 2019 in Other Reviews by GreenGear-Creebot (1,400 points)

Today kids, i'm gonna teach you about the BIGGEST. TANK. EVER. MADE. The Panzerkampfwagen VIII Maus, or "Maus" for short.

First of all, just so you know, the Maus tank never really fought-In fact, it is WAY too heavy with 188 Tons ! It was pretty useless : It was slow, 20km/h, so heavy that he can't pass casual bridges, so big that it is not camouflaged and the Artys (Not well protected, extremely powerful and higly camouflaged tanks that work a bit like a sniper) would just keep harrassing it. The maus was produced in some prototypes. All but one were destroyed and it now remains in a russian museum. See the Photo at the end.

The tank project was made during WWII by and for the Nazi german army by Ferdinand Porsche and presented to Hitler during June 1942. The first prototype was ready in 1943 under the name "Mammut" (Mammoth), then Maus (mouse) in Feb. 1943. The project was after that aborted.

The maus was driven by One driver, One Tank Chief, two Loaders, One shooter that fired the Turret with a 12,8-cm KwK 44 L/55 with 55-68 shells stocked in the tank, and also a secondary cannon that fires with a 7,5-cm KwK 44 L/36.5 with 200 shells available. There finally was one Radio Operator that also fired the tank's machine gun, a MG 34 with 1000 rounds stocked in the tank. It was very hard to pierce in the front but easier in the turret. You could potentially break the cannon (wich makes any tank almost useless). The Maus is playable in the online game "World of Tanks" wich i higly recommend.

It was 10,02 meters long, 3,70 meters thick, 3,66 meters high and 50cm over the ground.

It had many tactical and technical problems, and was very bad at offensive, but apparently would be a monstruous machine in Defense of Vital points.

It was the biggest yet the most useless tank ever made.

Well that's all for today folks ! Hope you enjoyed. Don't hesitate to leave a comment for a tank that you wanna get reviewed. If no one asks for a tank i'll pick my own favorite tank, the Tiger I.

 



6 Answers

+2 votes
answered Aug 23, 2019 by arkzo (421,960 points)
Amazing review
commented Aug 24, 2019 by GreenGear-Creebot (1,400 points)
Thanks
+2 votes
answered Aug 23, 2019 by OpalGemStar (55,780 points)
Woah! That tank is huge! And also, WB!
commented Aug 24, 2019 by GreenGear-Creebot (1,400 points)
Cheers mate
+2 votes
answered Aug 23, 2019 by toad aka star (342,480 points)
Really cool!
commented Aug 23, 2019 by GreenGear-Creebot (1,400 points)
Thank you !
+1 vote
answered Aug 23, 2019 by Kitten (562,900 points)
Wow! Great review mate!
commented Aug 23, 2019 by GreenGear-Creebot (1,400 points)
Haha, thanks !
commented Aug 23, 2019 by Kitten (562,900 points)
My pleasure! Thank you!
+2 votes
answered Aug 23, 2019 by TylerTheDrummer (74,800 points)
Do a review on a Pz. IV.  I love the look of those things.
commented Aug 23, 2019 by GreenGear-Creebot (1,400 points)
I'll take a try !
+2 votes
answered Aug 23, 2019 by TylerTheDrummer (74,800 points)
Awesome! I LOVE tanks.  All thanks to War Thunder.  They have tanks too!  But...sadly, they removed the Maus due to it being (I think anyway) OP.  I have also tried WoT, and it's a good game.
commented Aug 24, 2019 by GreenGear-Creebot (1,400 points)
War thunder is for realism, World of Tanks is fir diversity.
commented Aug 24, 2019 by TylerTheDrummer (74,800 points)
Yes.  I like the realism in War Thunder.  I know like War Thunder and WoT kinda compete.

Related questions

+7 votes
1 answer 94 views

Hint: something everyone uses

asked Feb 24, 2018 in Jokes & Riddles by Friendsrule (51,290 points)
+9 votes
2 answers 114 views

Well as you know king Henry had a wife named Anne Bolen. King Henry always had daughters he wanted a son so he could become king after Henry dies. Then one day Anne was ... but to cut her head off. So he did. I hope you liked that historical story

asked Sep 18, 2016 in History / Social Sci by -Moonlight- (63,780 points)
+13 votes
1 answer 19 views

There is a story coming soon about the new theme.

asked Jan 13 in Other Reviews by Kitten (562,900 points)
+10 votes
3 answers 59 views

Who loves cats???

asked Dec 13, 2018 in Other Reviews by Cat lover
+25 votes
2 answers 120 views

Hi, guys! In my place, trending went fast, but it's very popular when it's trending. Slime, squishy, fidget spinner, it's all in the past right now in my place. What' ... ? I have a friend that's like to make a trending in my school. How about you?

asked Sep 16, 2017 in Other Reviews by Jenny (21,250 points)

Recent Badges

Good Question
Question received +3 upvote
- Monkeymad60 -
Popular Question
Asked question received 100 views
- ❤☮LouTheLuver☮❤ -
Notable Question
Asked question received 50 views
- #Cindystrong-Sky -
Nice Answer
Answer received +2 upvote
- Coffee Cake -
Nice Answer
Answer received +2 upvote
- Lesbian Wolf Furry -
...