KidzTalk

What is your review of Brainly?

+5 votes
44 views
asked May 16, 2020 in Technology by JD2005
I might make an account on Brainly. But before that, I wanna know a few things.

If you use/have used Brainly, then would you recommend others to use it? Is it useful? And most importantly, is it kid-safe?

I have seen some reviews on the internet. Some people say that it's really useful, some people say that it's easy to find inappropriate stuff on there, and some people (mainly teachers) say that students use it for cheating and it's horrible.

I can't decide if I should sign up for it or not. You know, I don't wanna see bad stuff on there.

So what is your review of Brainly? Write it down in the answers section, and help me decide.

Thanks in advance!


3 Answers

0 votes
answered May 16, 2020 by Queeny (128,470 points)
 
Best answer
Bad stuff? I've used brainly for over two years, and I've never encountered anything inappropriate. I think it is kid-safe, since most of the users are kids themselves.

Is it useful? Depends. Since I'm in an online school, there are lots of users who are in the same program as me and it's easy to find answers to my problems. So for me, I'd say yes. One thing to watch out for, not all answers are right. A lot of the times even verified answers can be wrong, so be careful.

One con to brainly is the mods, they're horrible. You get your answer/question deleted even if you didn't break any rules. It really bugs me.

That's all I can think of, hope this helped you decide!
commented May 17, 2020 by JD2005
Ok, thanks for your help!
0 votes
answered May 16, 2020 by im kanye (373,500 points)
Very kid safe, been using it for homework help since I was nine! Never saw anything non kid-safe and for the most part, the answers are good or decent (some may be wrong or just rambles on useless things that would not really help with the question, JUST GET TO THE POINT KAREN-)

I don't think it is cheating, because when I ask a question, it is mainly for trying to understand the questions. So, no. Howeverrrrr, your question may take a long amount (maybe days) for someone to take interest in helping you. One of mine took weeks, it was sad because you have to have something to ask questions (forgot what... haven't been on it in one year.)

Other than that, 9/10 review for me :)
commented May 17, 2020 by JD2005
Ok, thank you!
commented May 17, 2020 by im kanye (373,500 points)
np :D
0 votes
answered May 16, 2020 by LunaLight (105,750 points)
So when I was on k12 I used Brainly a lot. I never found anything inappropriate though I guess it depends on the category maybe. I do not find it cheating because many users will explain the answer so you can understand it. It is quite helpful and for all I have seen of it, it is kid-safe.
commented May 17, 2020 by JD2005
Ok, thanks!

Related questions

+4 votes
5 answers 39 views
+8 votes
2 answers 56 views
+5 votes
6 answers 87 views
+8 votes
3 answers 70 views
+1 vote
0 answers 21 views
+1 vote
1 answer 29 views
asked Aug 26, 2020 in Other by Jane
+8 votes
3 answers 90 views
+9 votes
5 answers 73 views
+4 votes
8 answers 75 views
+9 votes
2 answers 55 views
+3 votes
1 answer 25 views
+12 votes
13 answers 122 views
+8 votes
5 answers 190 views
asked Oct 26, 2017 in Technology by weentinynest34
+6 votes
2 answers 243 views
asked Apr 7, 2013 in Technology by KIDZZ (3,450 points)

Recent Badges

Notable Question
Asked question received 50 views
- lunalovegoodmolly -
Notable Question
Asked question received 50 views
- lunalovegoodmolly -
Notable Question
Asked question received 50 views
- -GEMHeart- -
Popular Question
Asked question received 100 views
- im kanye -
Popular Question
Asked question received 100 views
- Lemony The Bean -
...