KidzTalk

App Review: Touch Surgery

+16 votes
168 views
asked Jun 6, 2017 in App Reviews by -GEMHeart- (292,470 points)

Hi guys! I'm going to try to do one review a day. Today's review is TouchSurgery, a great app for learning surgery. I recommend it to people who are curious about becoming doctors. Take note I am using pictures I took and that they are used educationally.

 
The specialities.
TouchSurgery is a simulation that walks you through realistic surgeries and is free!!! I really like it, as it takes you through a lesson, which you can repeat, and then a test. A good part is that your profile is not public, and it is only visible to you while in the app. 
Although it may not be suitable for younger ages, because of the realism, it is perfect for teens and tweens. I know you'll love it.
I would rate it 4 stars. I would give it another star if they defined the medical terms they use. They ask you a series of questions when you sign up on the app, so pick "non-medic" when you set up your profile (which can be changed) and interests (breast cancer study, liver, etc). This helps them prepare surgeries for you based on your level.


2 Answers

0 votes
answered Dec 20, 2019 by Pumpkin (749,360 points)
Interesting
+2 votes
answered Dec 19, 2019 by unicorn girl
Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Related questions

+2 votes
1 answer 25 views
asked May 31 in App Reviews by EloquentRacer92 (44,750 points)
+12 votes
1 answer 378 views
asked Jun 8, 2017 in App Reviews by -GEMHeart- (292,470 points)
+12 votes
4 answers 314 views
asked Jun 7, 2017 in App Reviews by -GEMHeart- (292,470 points)
+15 votes
0 answers 544 views
asked Jun 5, 2017 in App Reviews by -GEMHeart- (292,470 points)
+3 votes
0 answers 32 views
asked Oct 25, 2020 in App Reviews by OllieMotionStudios (15,350 points)
+8 votes
1 answer 174 views
asked Aug 31, 2017 in Sports by lightbulb (4,460 points)
+2 votes
0 answers 19 views
+3 votes
1 answer 70 views
+3 votes
5 answers 96 views
+7 votes
0 answers 22 views
asked Aug 8, 2020 in App Reviews by BlackgirlMagic (590 points)
+5 votes
2 answers 123 views
+7 votes
1 answer 71 views
+6 votes
2 answers 86 views
asked Jun 9, 2017 in Other by Twilight stardust ⭐ (24,510 points)
+6 votes
3 answers 226 views
+12 votes
4 answers 2,266 views
+4 votes
4 answers 62 views
+5 votes
0 answers 20 views
asked Feb 19 in KidzSearch Tech Support by OllieMotionStudios (15,350 points)
+2 votes
1 answer 25 views
+1 vote
2 answers 60 views
+1 vote
1 answer 42 views
asked Aug 24, 2020 in Ask KidzSearch by OllieMotionStudios
+5 votes
6 answers 77 views
asked Jan 5, 2020 in Technology by PyroGirl (1,310 points)
+8 votes
5 answers 124 views
+8 votes
0 answers 97 views
asked Jan 22, 2018 in Other by NATHAN (68,850 points)

Recent Badges

Notable Question
Asked question received 50 views
- lunalovegoodmolly -
Nice Question
Question received +2 upvote
- Crystal-Arianator -
Notable Question
Asked question received 50 views
- -GEMHeart- -
Popular Question
Asked question received 100 views
- C.Clay -
Popular Question
Asked question received 100 views
- lypi123 -
...